Startup Delayer Documentation

User Notes

User Notes can be applied to any Startup Application and allow you to associate any information with a Startup Application.

To associate a User Note with an application you can use the Context Menu or the Application Properties window.

Once a User Note has been associated with a Startup Application, it can be viewed in the User Note column, or by selecting a Startup Application and referring to the Status bar at the bottom of the window.

Any text that you include in a User Note is also searched when using the Quick Filter.

Managing User Notes

User Notes can be deleted from existing Startup Applications by editing their existing User Notes and clicking the Delete button, or by using the Manage User Notes window accessible from the Manage User Notes menu item.

User Notes can quickly be edited in the Manage User Notes window by selecting the existing associated User Note in the Available User Notes list and modifying the Note in the Edit Note text box to the right of the list.

Existing Notes can also be deleted by selecting them in the Available User Notes list and clicking the Delete button.