The User menu will enable you to perform certain functions related to the user that is currently selected on your contact list.
Send Message: You can type a message to send to the user.
Announcement: An announcement (a message that can't be answered) or a question (a message that can only be answered with Yes or No) will be sent to the user.
View History: You can view all messages sent to and from the current user.
Add: For advanced users/administrators - You can manually enter an IP address that you want added to the contact list.
Rename: You can override the user's preferences by renaming them. This change will only be visible to you.
Delete: Remove the current user from your contact list.